IMG_6663_2Hike #52
Sprague Brook Park
May 18, 2014
See the path we took
Special Guest Hikers: Ellen, Zach, Erin, Don, Barb, Phoebe, Leah, Val, Anne, Pete, Charlotte, Christie, Annie, Lowell, Michael, Marc, Tara and Cameron.

We saw a holey tree, an absent bridge, fiddlehead ferns, a nature-made cage, orange mushrooms, a beetle, a couple of ant hills, a meandering creek, lots of roots, mountain bikers, mid-forest maps,  a green pond, perilous cliff, a four tree,  a split-log bridge, a woodpecker condo and a stone bridge.

One thought on “Sprague Brook Park

  1. Verklemt… What a lovely crew – and quite a large one this week! Congratulations on doing a “Great Good Thing” (stolen from one of my favorite books). I think my family and I just might follow in your footsteps once we get settled in our new home. This has been so fun for me to take part in your adventures from afar. I am inspired! THANK YOU, Cassidy Crew!

Leave a comment